Nature and how to explore it

So, if you are a total beginner with nature exploring and have grown up in the urban jungle how would you go about discovering the beauty of the rest of the world? starting with the UK, Britain, the South East (for me)

where do we start? where do we go? how do we get there? what do we need to bring along? and any other relevant info.

so, was just looking at a map of britain online and saw those patches of green which seem to be national parks. that sounds pretty awesome. how does one prepare to go to a National Park? and what should one expect there?

the local park feels soo...underrated..and unadventurous...

was there yesterday, couldnt lie down though. i did drag my friend there, lured her by telling her we'd revise. so basically as soon as we found agood spot for revision we had to sit, but i wanted to explore more, especially this particular i've been seeing on the OUTSIDE on the bus. hmm..another trip is needed.

i like wide spaces and heights. you dont get much "heights" in Landan...

oh..there is this place..right behind my house actually, but never been there yet. Im actually scared of bumping into drug users or drunkards there... so i'll need a friend.

i dont like exploring unfamiliar grounds on my own. nature is unfamiliar.

im perfectly fine exploring new streets and areas. the urban jungle is familiar.

Is it true? Is it kind? Is it necessary?

I wish you could come down here or I could go down there and we could be adventure partners! Sad I don't have anyone who'd go exploring with me

"How many people find fault in what they're reading and the fault is in their own understanding" Al Mutanabbi

Cliff diving... Find a suitable cliff then jump.

Dirt biking thru woods. Get a dirt bike, locate woods, off you go.

Hiking, peak district/lake district, plenty of hiking routes,

Shark diving, Blue Planet Aquarium 

Back in BLACK

Titanium wrote:
Strawberry picking. Family trip?